2018 Young Lawyers Division Executive Committee Cabinet

Chair

Vincent N. Barbera
White and Williams LLP
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 1800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-7137
barberav@whiteandwilliams.com

Chair-Elect

Michaella Tassinari
Robert J. Casey Jr. & Associates
1500 Market Street
Suite 2500 West
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 841-3040
michaella.tassinari.kfyk@statefarm.com

Vice Chair

Stephanie Stecklair
Klehr Harrison Harvey Branzburg LLP
1835 Market Street
Suite 1400
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-569-4144
sstecklair@klehr.com

Secretary

Robert Henry Bender, Jr.
Montgomery McCracken Walker & Rhoads
123 South Broad Street, 24th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19109
(215) 772-7595
rbender@mmwr.com

Treasurer

Andre Jamar Webb
Styliades, Mezzanotte and Hasson
520 Walnut Street
Suite 1600
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 627-3087
andre.webb@libertymutual.com

Financial Secretary

Hillary Ladov
Wade Clark Mulcahy
1515 Market St., Suite 2050
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(267) 239-5526
hladov@wcmlaw.com

2018 Young Lawyers Division Executive Committee

Term Ending December 31, 2018

Colin Burke
Kline & Specter, P.C.
1525 Locust Street
19th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 772-1000
Colin.burke@klinespecter.com

John J. Coyle, III
School District Of Philadelphia
440 N. Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA 19130
(215) 400-5117
jcoyle@philasd.org

Meghan Claiborne
City of Philadelphia, Law Department
One Parkway Bldg.
1515 Arch St.
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 683-5002
meghan.claiborne@phila.gov

Lauren A. Engel
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1701 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2903
(215) 963-5000
lauren.engel@morganlewis.com

Lindsey R. Harteis
Lindsey.harteis@gmail.com

Matthew P. Rubba
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 North 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-6998
(215) 569-5541
MRubba@BlankRome.com

Sarah O. Schindler
Pogust Braslow & Millrood LLC
8 Tower Bridge, Suite 940
161 Washington St.
Conshohocken, PA 19428
(610) 941-4204
sschindler@pbmattorneys.com

Michaella Tassinari
Robert J. Casey Jr. & Associates
1500 Market Street
Suite 2500 West
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 841-3040
michaella.tassinari.kfyk@statefarm.com

Term Ending December 31, 2019

Robert H. Bender, Jr.
Montgomery McCracken Walker & Rhoads
123 South Broad Street, 24th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19109
(215) 772-7595
rbender@mmwr.com

Eli Klein
United States District Court, E.D. Pa.
601 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(610) 608-1651
eli.h.klein@gmail.com

Negar Kordestani
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 North 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-6998
(215) 569-5500
nkordestani@blankrome.com

Hillary Ladov
Wade Clark Mulcahy
1515 Market St., Suite 2050
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(267) 239-5526
hladov@wcmlaw.com

Catelyn M McDonough
Anapol Weiss
One Logan Square
130 N. 18th Street, Suite 1600
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 735-1130
cmcdonough@anapolweiss.com

Stephanie Stecklair
Klehr Harrison Harvey Branzburg LLP
1835 Market Street
Suite 1400
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-569-4144
sstecklair@klehr.com

Andre Jamar Webb
Styliades, Mezzanotte and Hasson
520 Walnut Street
Suite 1600
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 627-3087
andre.webb@libertymutual.com

Tianna K. Kalogerakis
Superior Court of Pennsylvania
150 S Independence Mall W.
Suite 705
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(954) 682-6165
1tiannak@gmail.com

Term Ending December 31, 2020

Jessica L. Amoroso
Amoroso Law LLC
1735 Market Street
Suite A413
Philadelphia, PA 19148
(484) 443-3723
jamorosolaw@gmail.com

Kevin Patrick Dermody
Fox Rothschild LLP
2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 299-2000
kdermody@foxrothschild.com

Franz Espanol
Fox Rothschild LLP
2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 299-1937
fespanol@foxrothschild.com

Jahlee Hatchett
Philadelphia District Attorney's Office
3 South Penn Square
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 686-8740
jahleeh@gmail.com

Ernest Holtzheimer
Montgomery McCracken Walker & Rhoads
123 South Broad Street, 24th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19109
(215) 772-7426
eholtzheimer@mmwr.com

Joanna Klein
City of Philadelphia Law Department
1515 Arch Street
15th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 683-5115
joanna.klein@phila.gov

Jason W. Poore
White and Williams LLP
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 1800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-7000
poorej@whiteandwilliams.com

Arly Smith-Pearson
Philadelphia Legal Assistance
718 Arch Street
Suite 300N
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 981-3834
aspearson@philalegal.org

Minority Bar Representatives

Term Ending December 31, 2018

Asian Pacific American Bar Association of Pennsylvania

Aleena Sorathia
Ahmad Zaffarese LLC
One South Broad Street
Suite 1810
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 496-9373
asorathia@azlawllc.com

Barristers Association

Lakeisha R. Robinson
Burns White LLC
100 Four Falls
Suite 515
West Conshohocken, PA 19428
(484) 567-5700
lrrobinson@burnswhite.com

Hispanic Bar Association

Melissa A. Martinez
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
Centre Square West
1500 Market Street, 38th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 972-8572
mmartinez@saul.com

LGBT Rights

TBD

National Bar Association Women Lawyers Division

Ashley A Myers
Allstate
1601 Cherry Street
Suite 1210
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(267) 591-1767
Amyev@allstate.com

South Asian Bar Association of Philadelphia

TBD

Section Liaisons

Term Ending December 31, 2018

Business Law Section

Angeliki Yannaris
Klehr Harrison Harvey Branzburg LLP
1835 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 568-6060
ayannaris@gmail.com

Criminal Justice Section

TBD

Family Law Section

TBD

Probate and Trust Section

Brittany J. Camp
Heckscher, Teillon, Terrill & Sager
100 Four Falls, Ste. 300
West Conshohocken, PA 19428
(610) 940-4197
bcamp@htts.com

Public Interest Section

Mary Kate Kalinich
Women Against Abuse Legal Center
100 South Broad Street
Suite 501
Philadelphia, PA 19110
(215) 686-7082
mkalinich@womenagainstabuse.org

Real Property Section

Richard J. Slavin
Larsson & Scheuritzel P.C.
1500 Market Street
Suite 3510W
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 656-4216
slavinrj@gmail.com

State Civil Litigation Section

TBD

Tax Law Section

Dominique B.E. Ward
City of Philadelphia Law Department
1515 Arch Street
15th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 686-0524
dominique.ward@phila.gov

Workers' Compensation Section

Patrick J. Cummings
Weber Gallagher Simpson Stapleton Fires & Newby, LLP
2000 Market Street
Suite 1300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 972-7900
pcummings@wglaw.com

Association Liaisons

Term Ending December 31, 2018

American Bar Association

TBD

Louis D. Brandeis Law Society

Caitlin B. Cherkin
Previtera & Schmimmel, LLC
100 N. 18th Street, Suite 300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(800) 580-9136
Caitlin@psfamilylawyers.com

Brehon Law Society of Philadelphia

TBD

The Justinian Society of Philadelphia

Marisa R. De Feo
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
Centre Square West
1500 Market Street, 38th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 972-1976
marisa.defeo@saul.com

Pennsylvania Bar Association of Defense Counsel

TBD

Philadelphia Trial Lawyers

Jordan S. Schlossberg
Astor Weiss Kaplan & Mandel, LLP
The Bellevue, 6th Floor
200 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 790-9848
JSchlossberg@astorweiss.com

Philadelphia VIP

Turner N. Falk
United States Bankruptcy Court Eastern District of Pennsylvania
Nix Courthouse 201
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(267) 571-9796
tnfalk@gmail.com

Public Interest Law Center of Philadelphia

TBD

Support Center for Child Advocates

TBD

Board Observer

TBD

Committee Liaisons

Term Ending December 31, 2018

Appellate Courts

TBD

City Policy

TBD

Delivery of Legal Services

Amy Dudash
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1701 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 963-4861
amy.dudash@morganlewis.com

Federal Courts

Kandis L. Kovalsky
Kang Haggerty & Fetbroyt LLC
123 South Broad Street
Suite 1670
Philadelphia, PA 19109
(215) 525-1993
kkovalsky@khflaw.com

First Judicial District

TBD

Immigration Law

Katelyn Hufe
Gian-Grasso, Tomczak, & Hufe, P.C.
111 S. Independence Mall E.
Suite 815
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 437-0392
katelyn@gthpc.com

Intellectual Property

Jessica H. Watkins
Baker & Hostetler LLP
Cira Centre, 12th Floor
2929 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 564-3290
jwatkins@bakerlaw.com

International Law

Esuga Abaya
DLA Piper US LLP
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 4900
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 656-3300
esuga.abaya@dlapiper.com

Large Firm Management

TBD

Medical Legal

Alison J. Russell
White and Williams LLP
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 1800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-6835
russella@whiteandwilliams.com

Military Affairs

TBD

Wellness

Candice Kearney
Bennett, Bricklin & Saltzburg LLC
1601 Market Street, 16th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 561-4300
kearney@bbs-law.com

Women in the Profession

Melissa Ruth
McElroy, Deutsch, Mulvaney & Carpenter, LLP
1617 John F. Kennedy Blvd.
Suite 1500
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 557-2900
mruth@mdmc-law.com

Immediate Past Chair

Matthew S. Olesh
Chamberlain Hrdlicka
1515 Market Street, Suite 1505
Philadelphia, PA 19102
610-772-2313
molesh@chamberlainlaw.com

Law School Liaisons

Term Ending December 31, 2018

Drexel Law School

TBD

Rutgers Law School – Camden

TBD

Temple Law School

TBD

University of Pennsylvania

TBD

Villanova Law School

TBD

Widener Law School

TBD

Philadelphia Bar Association Liaisons

Director of Communications & Marketing

Meredith Z. Avakian
Philadelphia Bar Association
1101 Market Street, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-238-6342
mavakian@philabar.org

Director of Meetings & Special Events

Tracey McCloskey
Philadelphia Bar Association
1101 Market Street, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-238-6360
tmccloskey@philabar.org

Senior Managing Editor

Tom Rogers
Philadelphia Bar Association
1101 Market Street, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-238-6345
trogers@philabar.org

Meetings Coordinator

Dawn Petit
Philadelphia Bar Association
1101 Market Street, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-238-6367
dpetit@philabar.org